Czech Philharmonic Concert

The Czech Philharmonic Orchestra has enjoyed unprecedented success for a number of years now. It became the focus of attention on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of Antonin Dvorak, who conducted its first ever concert and is currently the best known Czech composer worldwide. The Czech Philharmonic continues to give proof of its artistic excellence and the distinctive nature of its sound.

Cycle K6-07 M. DE FALLA: Spanish suite for violin and piano.

MARTINU: Tree Czech Dances for piano
L. JANACEK: Sonet for violin and Piano
B. SMETANA: Concert etude “On the Seashore”
E. GRIEG: Sonet for violin and piano no. 1
A. DVORAK: Mazurek e-moll for violin and piano

violin Bohumil Kotmel
grand piano Jiří Kollert

Sukova Hall, Thursday, 25th March 2008, 19:30, Rudolfinum, Alsovo Nabrezi 12, Praha 1